Skip to main content
English French German Italian Spanish

1953 Model 30 International

Forums

Hallo all, and greetings from the US. Yesterday I became the ownerthe above machine. Before I jump in with both feet I would like to know if there is a supplier of parts for a 1953 International and if there is a shop manual available.

Can anybody help? Thank you very much,

Antonio

Previously wrote:

Since I am totally new at this, I need a little more help: where can I find a copy of Kim'sNorton CD-ROM? Thanks for the answer and the help.

Previously andy_marks wrote:

Try:

http://racingnorton.co.uk/shop/page/1?sessid=IUoLdUafVLpprkvVP3MiXeYgkbSsUZCzm1WfaKy6PpVi1MZeMsDfORLpMDYdou2t&shop_param=

Are you doing a retoration or is it a runner? Got any pictures?

I am not going to restore the bike just clean it up, after I put back on all the little pieces that have been removed. It is all there and a bunch of extras. It should be a runner. I will keep you

posted. I have no photos yet since I just got it home. I will stay in touch. Thanks for the help.

Iwrote two more messagesof the identical content but they came out blank so I am trying this route. I would like to add a rev-counter to my inter but I need some parts;

- I need the aluminum magneto chain cover with the proper boss for the rev counter drive;

- I need the correct rev counter drive vith correct ratio (by the way wich is the correct ratio,

1:1, 1:2 etc).

Also what is the correct rotation of the rev counter (clock or antyclock wise)?

And finallyI have a spare engine in need of the aluminum head.

Can anyone help me? You can contact me directly at pagthers@wcnet.org

Thank you very much for you consideration,

Antonio