Skip to main content
English French German Italian Spanish

650SS carb set up

Forums

I'm a novice on here, but am having difficulty setting up the twin monoblocs on a '63 650ss. Has anyone got any tips on how to adjust the l/h carb with the engine running? It seems to be almost impossible to access the pilot air screw as the r/h carb is in the way. The only way I can get to it is by removing the inlet balance pipe with the engine stopped. Am I missing something or is a special tool needed. Many thanks in advance.

Previously steve_chesson wrote:

I'm a novice on here, but am having difficulty setting up the twin monoblocs on a '63 650ss. Has anyone got any tips on how to adjust the l/h carb with the engine running? It seems to be almost impossible to access the pilot air screw as the r/h carb is in the way. The only way I can get to it is by removing the inlet balance pipe with the engine stopped. Am I missing something or is a special tool needed. Many thanks in advance.